Host Committee

The 2016 National Conference Host Committee plays an active role in both the planning and execution of our largest conference. The committee taps into its extensive knowledge of the Chicago area to elevate local issues, innovations, and communities throughout the conference.

Since September 2015, the Host Committee has collaborated with staff to accomplish the following: 

  • Identify nonprofit organizations as hosts for site visits and service projects.
  • Recommend local speakers for plenary and concurrent sessions.
  • Identify local artists to enhance cultural and entertainment offerings during the conference, and local restaurants for group dinners.
  • Help raise funds to make the conference a success, through outreach to potential conference partners as well as their own generous contributions.
  • Raise awareness of, participation in, and support of the conference among the local philanthropic community.

Funders and grantees often work in isolation, never realizing the issue they’re struggling with has already been tackled by someone else. The conference is a unique opportunity to network, learn and exchange problems and solutions. 

Rob DiLeonardi, Executive Director, VNA Foundation

2016 National Conference Host Committee 

Exponent Philanthropy thanks and recognizes the following individuals and organizations for serving on our 2016 National Conference Host Committee:

Sharmila Rao Thakkar
Executive Director
The Siragusa Foundation
Host Committee Chair

Matthew Blakely
Executive Director
Motorola Solutions Foundation

Betsy Brill
Strategic Philanthropy, Ltd.

Kassie Davis
Executive Director
CME Group Foundation

Rob DiLeonardi
Executive Director
The VNA Foundation

Floyd Keene
The Triple EEE Foundation

Regina McGraw
Executive Director
Wieboldt Foundation

Diana Spencer
Executive Director
William G. McGowan Charitable Fund

Beth Versten
Foundation Director
Harvey L. Miller Family Foundation

Eric Weinheimer
President & CEO Forefront